April 14, 2024


General will live on forever

Recent Faculty of Legislation graduates sworn into Georgia courts – Georgia Point out University Information

The College or university of Regulation hosted a Swearing-In Ceremony for graduates on Jan. 29. Graduates who passed the bar in Oct ended up sworn into the Ga Exceptional Courtroom, Courtroom of Appeals and/or the Supreme Court docket of Ga through the celebration.

Georgia Condition University is the only school in Georgia wherever students can be sworn into all 3 courts. Through the ceremony, 80 College of Law alumni joined the virtual ceremony to acquire their oath.

Choose Belinda Edwards (J.D. ’90) administered the oath for Fulton County Superior Court docket. She inspired the recent graduates to try to remember the enjoyment they felt as they were acquiring sworn in to be certain a profitable legal occupation.

“You need to seriously be happy of yourselves presented the several road blocks you confronted and overcame in 2020,” mentioned Edwards. “Not every person can do what you do, and folks will seem to you for the responses for the reason that you have them. Bear in mind that and continue being enthusiastic that only you can do what you do.”

This yr, Choose John A. “Trea” Pipkin (J.D. ’05) presided around the Court docket of Appeals and Supreme Court of Ga oath. Justice Shawn LaGrua (J.D. ’87) has generally had that honor in the past but was continue to involved in the ceremony this year, featuring text of knowledge as the to start with Georgia Condition Law alumna appointed to the Supreme Court of Ga.

“The significant thing in this country is the purpose of regulation, and you are now element of creating guaranteed that we uphold that, respect it, honor it and cherish it,” LaGrua mentioned.

The ceremony also bundled remarks from Dawn Jones (J.D. ’00), the to start with Ga State Regulation alumna to server as president of the State Bar of Georgia. She inspired the graduates to choose lively roles as they be part of the association of 52,000 legal professionals.

View a full list of graduates who participated in the ceremony down below:
Amer Abukhdeir
Joshua Adams
Paul Allmon
Alexandra Bennett
Monteshea Barnes
Katherine Barton
Karla Bass
James Beal
Makeesha Bell
Taylor Bell
Scarlette Benton
Beth Boatright
Eugene Butler
David Carducci
Vivian Chew
Joseph Cissell
Shannon Coen
Andrew Coffey
Eli Cohen
Susan Conner
Alexander Cook dinner-Green
Martha Correa-Jamison
Charles Cullen
Danielle Health practitioner
Anna Drake
Valentin Dubuis
Ansley Fantaski
Patrick Farnsworth
Abigail Fitts
Ariel Fuller
Mitchell Funk
Emily Gaston
Catherine Gavrilidis
Nicholas Gettys
Kristi Gibbs
Evelyn Graham
Daylan Greene
Joseph Guardino
William Hammond
G. Hoffman, Jr.
Ashley Houston
Sidong Hu
Katherine Hunt
Puja Jabbour
Damele’on Johnson
Emily Johnson
Jongwon Lee
Kady Litwer
Merima Mahmutbegovic
Ryan Malone
Michael Marable
Racquel McGee
Juliana Mesa
Gabriel Mobley
Thuy Ngan Nguyen
Kianne Nicholson
Terrance Pryor
Lindsay Roach
Zachary Sadowski
Richard Schaaf
Morgan Schroeder
Minho Website positioning
Laura Shoop
Justin Showalter
Simrampreet Sidhu
Jaime Steinhaus
Stephen Swanson
Kendra Talley
Zachary Trippe
Kenneth Varela
John Vaughan III
Tamra Voll
Peter Watson
Christopher Whitson Jr.
Glenith Williams
Tiffany Williams
Leah Woodward
Benjamin Young